The Series Philosopher

Philosophising about the 'S'-word: Watch… and learn

Battle Creek

the-series-philosopher-battle-creekBattle Creek is an American comedy-drama television series that premiered on CBS on March 1, 2015. Starring Josh Duhamel and Dean Winters, the show followed the mismatched partnership of a police detective and FBI agent in Battle Creek, Michigan.

CBS announced on May 8, 2015, after only 9 episodes had aired, that Battle Creek would end after 13 episodes and not continue for a second season. The series ended on May 24, 2015.


  • Josh Duhamel (All My Children) as Special Agent Milton ‘Milt’ Chamberlain
  • Dean Winters (Oz, 30 Rock) as Detective Russell ‘Russ’ Agnew
  • Aubrey Dollar (Women’s Murder Club, Point Pleasant) as Office Manager Holly Dale
  • Edward “Grapevine” Fordham Jr. as Detective Aaron ‘Funk’ Funkhauser
  • Kal Penn (House, How I Met Your Mother) as Detective Fontanelle ‘Font’ White
  • Janet McTeer (Damages) as Commander Guziewicz


Follow The Series Philosopher on

The Series Philosopher is a blog by P:S • Arts & Entertainment

The Series Philosopher is a woman in her late 20s. Not an Athenian or a Greek, but a citizen of the world.

Member of The Internet Defense League

The Show List

The Series Philosopher is a blog by P:S • Arts & Entertainment

The Serial Twitter

%d bloggers like this: